Elected at the AGM by and from ASPERA members,  the executive consists of President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, plus threeordinary  members.

Each year the conference is also rotated amongst participating institutions and states / territories. In the event that the conference convener is not already on the Executive Committee they will be co-opted as an ordinary member for that year.

The Executive communicates regularly with its members to identify and consider issues affecting screen production, education and research, to develop policy, to represent screen production courses within the tertiary sector and at the level of state and federal government on behalf of ASPERA.

The Executive promotes effective communication amongst its members either via regular email bulletins and/or via the ASPERA website.

Executive Committee

for 2016-2017

James Verdon (President)
Department of Film and Animation, Swinburne University of Technology, VIC

Bettina Frankham (Vice-President)
UTS Media Arts & Production, UTS, NSW

Tim Thomas (Secretary)
Univercity of Canberra, ACT

Simon Weaving (Treasurer)
Design, Communication and Information Technology, University of Newcastle, NSW

Alison Wotherspoon (Ordinary Member)
Department of Screen and Media, Flinders University, SA

Craig Batty (Ordinary Member)
School of Media and Communication, RMIT University, VIC



Other links